City of Talent Oregon / Commissions & Committees / Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is made up of 7 commissioners each serving a 4-year term.

The Commission is responsible for community planning and development review related to all land use issues as specified in City Codes and State law. They meets once a month or more as needed. Members participate in the development of the City’s Comprehensive Plan, Zoning and Land Division Codes.  Meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m., and, if needed, the 2nd Tuesday. (See current packet.)

Planning Commission Enacting Ordinance
# 16-929-O

Planning Commission Bylaws (effective 8/24/2017)

Length of Term
Every 4th Tuesday
4 years

Email Address
Term Begin
Term End
Darby Ayers-Flood   Council Liaison      
Amy Bull   Commissioner   01/16/2019   12/31/2020  
Michelle Glass   Commissioner   11/06/2019   12/31/2021  
Felicia Hazel   Commissioner   02/07/2018   12/31/2021  
David Pastizzo   Vice Chair   01/01/2015   12/31/2020  
Eleanor Ponomareff   Council Liaison      
Joi Riley   Commissioner   01/01/2017   12/31/2020  
Derek Sherrell   Commissioner   11/06/2019   12/31/2021  
Derek Volkart   Chair   03/07/2018   12/31/2021  

Calendar Events
Planning Commission Regular Meeting Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Planning Commission Regular Meeting  (Read more)
View All Calendar Events


Agenda & Minutes  
Planning Commission Regular Meeting - Jan 28
Planning Commission Meeting - Jan 14
Planning Commission Meeting - Dec 17
View All Agenda & Minutes